Subscriber Testimonials

Completely unsolicited feedback from NFTRH subscribers who, as paying customers, should expect nothing short of excellence:

“Hello Gary, It’s time for you to send me the bill for another year of your excellent work!”  -André D 4.4.20

“You outdid yourself this week Gary.”  -Fred L  3.29.20

“Good work on the newsletter in these wild times by the way! It’s appreciated.”  -Robert G  3.26.20

“What a wild ride lately… Thanks for busting your ass for us all lately. As always, you’re the only reason I can handle being in this game.”  -Tom A  3.25.20

“595 was great.  Keep up the good work.  Especially liked the brief detour away from typical format into observations and implications about future long term changes which may be starting.”  -Rob R  3.23.20

“Hi Gary, I am a long-time Canadian subscriber who really appreciate all the hard work you do – thank you.”  -Anton N  3.19.20

“Hi Gary,I’ve been a very happy subscriber for over a year. I’ve actually enjoyed reading you since the mid-to-late 2000s on 24hGold but I didn’t get too involved in the investment/gold game until a couple years ago. I can firmly state you are most definitely the best subscription I have had. You’ve proven to me over and over that you have the right ideas on gold nailed and have clearly contrasted the deflationist vs . inflationist view on gold.  -Mo E  3.17.20

“Hi Gary, Just wanted to check in and say hello. Thank you for all the great posts and info. It’s a wonderful thing. I’m so glad I did the trial. I told my amazing wife I’m subscribing to another report (Mark at IKN is the other), and she was not overly enthused, it’s a stretch for us, but she supports my continuing education. It’s the only two I’ll ever need anyway. Hope I use the info wisely! haha”  -Marco G  3.17.20

“Interesting times these days – great comments/ insights from your end as usual.”  -Reiner J  3.17.20

“Hi Gary, I’ve been a subscriber for about 1.5 years and I really have come to value your service. This week, and your updates have been especially helpful in helping me see the signal in the noise (if that is a good analogy). Keep up the great work, I always look forward to my sunday evening read.”  -Scott L  3.13.20

“Really appreciate all the work you put in. Amazing output, plus the quality is top-notch.”  -Reinier D  3.9.20

“I really like how you are handling the trade log and in day notes now. I think it’s better this way.”  -Tom M  3.6.20

“You do excellent work.”  -Paul D  3.5.20

“Thank you for your fantastic analysis. Worth every penny and then some!”  -Ryan M  3.3.20

“Great Piece [NFTRH 592].”  -Michael C  3.1.20

“You have a great service.”  -Vagish G 3.1.20

“This is an excellent note!”  -Francois G  2.28.20

“Thank you Gary … for helping me stay the course.”  -Yvette C  2.26.20

“Great, timely update Gary.”  -Fred L  2.26.20

“Love your stuff.”  -Nita V  2.23.20

“Your newsletter has been a great help to me. It has improved my patience ten fold and forced me to think about things that hurt my brain. Thanks for all your hard work and for sharing some of your favorite music.”  -Aaron R  2.20.20

“Many thanks for your great services.”  -Barry D  2.17.20

“Gary, I do appreciate your service and find it useful for this perma-bear [at least for the last decade] to avoid doing so many stupid things. Let me know when my subscription must be renewed.”  -Steve H  1.31.20

“Gary, this [NFTRH587] is excellent. What the heck did you do before starting this newsletter?! It takes a lot of skill to put this together.”  -Reinier D  1.27.20

“I am a happy subscriber and I hope you will remain investing and writing your reports and updates for years and take me on the journey ;-)”  -Mark K  1.27.20

“Much thanks again Gary, yours is the constant voice of reason amid the noise.”  -Sami S  1.10.20

“Day to day, week to week, balance and profit taking — this has been working like a charm. Thanks again for all your hard work.”  -Tom A  1.8.20

“Hey Gary…I’m a new subscriber and I just wanted to say how much I enjoy your service and commentary. I’m a long time trader/investor with a bent toward technical analysis. I’m just getting back into a more active trading mode after some time off. Thanks to you I’ve already paid for my subscription many times over!”  -George Z  1.7.20

“I always enjoy reading your great newsletter!”  -Jeroen M  1.6.20

“Merry Christmas and a very Happy New Year to you and yours Gary! I am still digesting the last two reports and getting familiar with the layout/sections. So far, my only regret is that I didn’t subscribe earlier. Thank you!”  -Yvette C  12.24.19

“Excellent commentary analysis as always. This is why I love subscribing to your newsletter. Just wanted to point out a tiny typo “time to became a raging bull” become not became.”  -Ryan M  12.18.19 [note: I had already caught the hideous typo and changed on the original post :-)]

“Happy Holidays Gary. I appreciate your work through the year and I hope you have a great time with family and friends in the days to come.”  -Scott L  12.18.19

“Love this service.”  -David C  12.12.19

My annual message: Thanks for making such a great newsletter. I can’t believe how much better you made it this year.”  -Joe F  12.11.19

“Dear Gary, I’m a subscriber of your letter for some months now and I appreciate your work very much. I read a lot of other stuff too, but your letter is the only one I’m willing to pay for.”  -Stephan K  11.17.19

“I’m back in Amsterdam tomorrow night and will definitely be renewing. I don’t bother you with a bunch of email spam, but I am super impressed with the service, really outstanding. Always level headed and insightful.  The addition the of mid week updates a while back was a great little extra too.  So thanks very much, couldn’t be more happy.”  -Richard W  10.28.19

“Your work is thorough and your analysis is flawless. I have very much enjoyed the benefits of your insight all these years.”  -Lorenzo L  10.16.19

“I love your service and speed in resolving any problem.”  -Otto N  10.7.19

“Thanks for your great work.”  -Peter K  10.7.19

“I admire your work and the photo of the market you make every week and I really [appreciate] the way you explain and the way you think. I experience that as coaching and thats a good thing I believe.”  -Mark K  9.18.19

“By the way, I have especially enjoyed your work this year, and while you do not hesitate to report your miscues, you have been remarkably accurate. Been a big help to me. Thanks again for your “is what it is””  -Gary F  9.15.19

“Thanks for the post today and it was a good reminder.  I have learned to control my emotions (somewhat) over the last year reading your posts, NFTRH newletter and following your TA.  Usually I would be fully invested in Gold and Silver stocks and be down quite a bit with this correction.  I rationally looked at the market and my stocks and took a lot off the table around GDX 30.50 and then finally when it spiked to 31.”  -Eric M  9.13.19

“Following your advice (and Steve Saville who suggested the same move at about the same time), back in may i bought 110 SLV calls, january 2021, $18. I didn’t bother to make the calculation, but on paper profits, i guess my subscription to NFTRH is paid for the next 50 years…. Thanks to you. I love the sound of crickets…

Made a typo error: it’s 320 SLV calls in total, 2021, $18. Subscription paid for 75 years.”  -Francois G  9.4.19

“Thanks so much for this morning’s update. With life and work getting in the way (and all the noise out there trying to confuse) these updates are worth your subscription price alone. Your calm and clear headed approach is essential for me to even attempt to be in this crazy game! Keep up the good — and invaluable — work.”  -Tom A  8.20.19

“Gary your way of thinking about the markets and your very comprehensive analysis is some of the best I’ve found anywhere on the internet.”  -Ryan M  7.30.19

“Your “I Human” post exemplifies one of the reasons I subscribe — you keep it real. Thank you.”  -Tom M  7.24.19

“Always enjoy your report and insights.”  -Scott L  7.23.19

“Anyway, also wanted to say thanks for all your hard work that has made the last couple of weeks so much fun — and profitable.”  -Tom A  7.20.19

“Hi Gary, I really enjoy your service and love your pragmatism in your process. I use several services in my investing process and yours is one of the important pieces in this.”  -John D  6.24.19

“Thanks so much, Gary.   I think I’m going to take some partial profit, hang in there with the rest and look for dips.  At least that’s what I’m thinking now.  You are a very good guy to take the time for a thoughtful response.  I’m sure you get lots of this kind of thing. Looking forward to what you have to say in this week’s report.”  -Tom M  6.22.19

“Gary, Fyi, You do a fantastic job.  Keep up the great work. New work commitment doesn’t afford me the time to spend reading all your material.”  -Scott D  6.12.19 (upon ending subscription)

“Thanks for the great subscription service, you’re underpricing it for sure!”  -Sami S  5.24.19

“Hi Gary, check enclosed for subscription renewal. Thanks for another year of great service!”  -Stephen K  5.19.19

“I really am looking forward to the next year/few years in the markets and even more appreciate having your analysis and insights.”  -George P  5.14.19

“Gary I’m a subscriber and love your work. [a specific email request follows] Thanks. Keep up the great work you do!”  -Tom M  5.11.19

“The more I read thru previous issues the more I am impressed with your work.”  -Lalitha P  5.5.19

“I feel your news letter is excellent.”  -Steven D  4.29.19

“Thanks, Gary. Yes, the original report showed up about 20 minutes after my email. Thanks for being so responsive….. great report, by the way.”  -Werner N  4.28.19

“This is the kind of stuff [an NFTRH update on 3/28] that puts you on top of the heap Gary. Thanks.”  -Fred L  3.28.19

“Thank you I would pay an extra to have daily updates like this everyday, it clears my head.”  -Ida P  3.28.19

“Thanks for the great work.”  -Mike S  3.25.19

“Hi Gary, I’ve been a subscriber for a few months and I have really appreciated your work and approach. It has helped me think in a bigger picture and so far, helped my investing strategy quite a bit. Thanks!”  -Scott L  3.17.19

“First of all, your reports are great! Thank you so much :-)… ”  -Jörg A  3.3.19

“Hi Gary, I stayed short INGN for months based largely on your insight into the high-tech (not) world of oxygen generators [concentrators -gt], and also from being around elderly relatives using these things.  The short finally paid off.  Thanks for that.”  -Mike M  3.3.19

“Thanks for your honesty and following the data as opposed to your ego.”  -Michael U  2.4.19

“I am enjoying your analysis a lot, I am so happy I started my subscription a few month[s] back. It really helps me keep track on important technical levels in the market.”  -Jesper U  1.31.19

“Thanks for the heads up. Love your work.”  -Terry F  1.18.19

“Thanks for the great work throughout the year, I read your report weekly and love it.”  -Nick Z  1.10.19

“Thanks for navigating this period. Well done.”  -David C  1.5.19

“Gary, I am liking your work. Is it possible to change from monthly to annual… ?” -Tim T  1.4.19 (new subscriber)

“Have greatly enjoyed reading your analysis reports and while I’m still a novice on TA, do feel I am managing my investments better. Many thanks and Happy New Year!  -Pedro M  1.1.19

“I appreciate your newsletter and am glad I subscribed. Your writing style is awesome and you break things down super clearly…. Happy New year!”  @milesbeckler  12.31.19

“Gary writes the best newsletter out there. Last week’s was so damn crisp and clean. If you don’t subscribe and have one of the sharpest minds out there draw pictures and narrate a hella good story, well, you’re missing out. True story.”  @that_grey_beard  12.31.18

“Your macro analysis has played a very large part in my decision-making, and I thank you for it.”  -Dirk T  12.21.18

“Hi Gary, Thank you for NFTRH and BIIWII.

I would probably have destroyed my retirement account by now without your service. My journey to some slight bit of investing intelligence began by losing my ass on paid pump whores at XXXXXXXXXX and some other garbage before I realized that those who proclaim near certain great gains are pure BS.

Mark Turner’s hard line on mining scams at IKN led me to the light at NFTRH. Probabilities based analysis. No guarantees, just relentless analysis of the trends , with underlying sentiment and fundamentals.”  -Mike S  12.20.18

“I’m an irregular reader of other opinions on mining and markets, but there are only two newsletters that I read every edition, come what may. One is Gary Tanashian’s ‘Notes From The Rabbit Hole’ (12), which gets frequent mention on these pages due to his unbeatable macro-coverage services and impressively ego-free, insightful eye. The other is Exploration Insights (13). I often find myself agreeing with their viewpoints but definitely not all the time (and when it comes to difference of opinions, both they and I have had the last laugh on different subjects over the years), but my stars when they say something you’d be daft not to listen (and you’d better have a good reason to oppose them). Joe/Brent and Gary are both best of breed newsletter writers, I cannot recommend them too highly.”  Inca Kola News  12.9.18

“Hi Gary, first of all I am now following your weekly reports and updates for half a year or something, and it is something I look out for. I see you more as a coach than as a [distant] newsletter writer. Thank you very much, its really fun.”  –Mark K  12.5.18

“I love your product.”  –Sanjay M  11.20.18

“Your analysis is so thorough that it’s a bit daunting for me but that’s no excuse not to learn. I hope to learn a lot from you over the next year.”  –Giles D  10.29.18

“Thanks again, Gary, for all you do. I really look to you to keep me in the long-term mindset. That is invaluable to me.”  –Michael B  10.28.18

“I just had a read of your weekly report, its superb! Thanks for taking the time to put it together each week.”  –Nicholas Z  10.28.18

“Your issue No. 522 was terrific Gary – especially valuable under the circumstances; I get a lot of value out of your work. Especially . . . You keep me patient As the world Turns. Thanks for staying firm on the TA as it applies to the macro, and to the Precious Metals.”  –Harold C  10.23.18

“My credit card info changed sorry I’m signing up again right away. You’re insights are invaluable!”  –Ryan M  10.22.18

“Thanks for your great service. As I mentioned last year, our investing strategies are different, but I rely on you for the most thorough and comprehensive view of the markets that I am aware of. Plus yours is completely devoid of ego and personal bias. I wish I had known of NFTRH in an earlier era when I was under the sway of the precious metals pumpers. Best regards”  –CPM  9.5.18

“I am a new subscriber and initially signed up for the monthly plan. I am really enjoying your analysis and would like to renew with the annual plan.”  –Scott C  8.30.18

“I LOVE this newsletter.”  –Ida P  [new sub] 8.23.18

“Thanks for your great service, I really appreciate to read your weekly reports (but wished I’d followed your advice more often in practice) :). I pay by the month currently but like to switch to a yearly subscription.  –Hans B  8.19.18

“Gary, I really appreciate your updates of the past couple of days. Very timely and informative as always.”  –William M  8.15.18

“Kudos Brother.”  –Drew M  8.15.18

“Thanks again! Keep up the good work!!!!”  –Keith R  8.14.18

“You [are] brilliant. Thanks.”  –Chuck C  8.12.18 [hard working but far from brilliant — GT]

“Thanks Gary. Your work has been outstanding. Much appreciated!”  –James S  8.10.18

“Up to your usual high standards. Thanks Gary.”  –Fred L  8.6.18

“Really enjoy your writing. It is a great balancer for me and I appreciate your ability to be re-balanced by what you see and the feedback you get!”  –David C  8.5.18

“PS I liked the summary report this AM!”  –Rich C  6.21.18

“Hi Gary, Thanks for the great job keeping us in the loop on the ongoing macro view. It helps me put things in their respective context with one another and thus not so much of a mish-mash of disorganized puzzle pieces.”  –RTC  6.10.18

“Hi Gary, Thanks for the link.  I have tried to sign up 3 times now. I think it is a paypal issue. I really do enjoy and use your excellent analysis.”  –John B  6.9.18 [existing subscriber after involuntary PP cancellation]

“Hi Gary, just a note from a grateful subscriber to say how much I like your new format. It always seemed like a lot of work for you to be posting and e mailing etc.”  –Renee S  5.27.18

“Congrats on the milestone [NFTRH 500] Gary. Not the volume that is impressive but the consistent quality.”  –Frederick L  5.21.18

“Gary, Congratulations on reaching your 500th edition. Have only been with you for about half that journey, but appreciate the quality and honesty of the content/analysis. Gradual and progressive improvement is the assured quality approach. Please keep up the good work.”  –Andrew C  5.21.18

“On the occasion of your 2.5 millionth word, I’d like to compliment you on the quality and style of your newsletter. It is extraordinarily well-written and readable, qualities that seem to be in short-supply among newsletter writers these days. As the former executive editor of my law school’s law review, and later an occasional editor of the [omitted by request, but very notable], I value good writing, and thank you heartily for yours.”  –James S  5.20.18

“I want you to know that in my opinion – and based on my needs – the fine tuning of your reports and mid-week updates have been great and certainly have meat on them. I find the real time updates the most helpful of all that great stuff you put out.”  –Werner N  5.15.18

“BTW I really enjoy your work.”  –Terry F  5.10.18

“You are doing [a] great job. I like the common sense approach to the market. I did short INGN yesterday. I think it just paid for the annual subscription. Thank you.  –Duke M  5.2.18

“I must say that I appreciate very much the way you are opening my eyes.”  –Mark K  4.26.18

“Gary: #496 is most useful; I have read 3 times and still learning.”  –Tom D  4.23.18

“Gary, Just a note to say Thanks for the timely update.”  –RTC  4.23.18

“I’m in for another year so you can send me the bill. I love your work!”  –André D  4.15.18

“Thanks for all your hard work. Please change subscription to an annual. You are helping me keep my perspective from being firmly up my posterior.”  –Duke M  4.9.18

“Interesting report today – enjoyed reading your assessments of market direction.”  –Rich C  4.8.18

“On a positive note, excellent NFTRH492, futures spiking, gotta love stop hunts.”  –Scott R  3.26.18

“Hi Gary, Thank you for the emphasis on balance, and patience.  I am not really making money at the moment,  but not losing it either…  small gold position, small short  position,  watching the market bounce about with patience while waiting for the trend to emerge.  Something I never could have done a year, or even 6 months ago.”  –Mike S  3.23.18

“Keep up the good work, it is quite impressive and always enjoyable to read.”  –Paul D  3.15.17

“Great update. Thanks.”  –Charles C  2.7.18

“Gary, Excellent update, timely & helpful.”  –Peter R  2.6.18

“Hi Gary, Outstanding Analysis !!  This report [actually an in-week update] is why I subscribe to you. Fast, concise, accurate, and very informative. Thank you very very much!”  –John B  2.6.18

“Hi Gary. Damn, you had it nailed one week ago but we were in a different space so did not see it. Shows you how a worldview and market emotion can affect our sense of judgement. I am sure you previously said Pa/Au ratio was a good indicator of the markets? Anyway, keep up the great work.”  –Neil R  2.6.18

“Hi Gary, Thanks for the reports that you send through, they are very interesting.”  –Nick Z  2.1.18

“I appreciate all the work you do.”  –Don H  1.30.18

“Yes, I’d like to receive the e-mails, always enjoyable. Thank you for helping my gold-buggery-recovery.”  –Patrick B  1.28.18

“Your writings Gary Tanashian – i.e. your TA interpretations – help to keep me on that track of acting in accordance with what the market is telling us all . . . if we know how to listen, or subscribe to someone who does.”  –Harold C  1.26.18

“By the way I really enjoy your weekly report and other timely updates. Keep up the good work.”  –Kirby A  1.13.18

“Thank you – you do a great job!”  –Russell S  1.9.18

“Just to let you know that I have been in this (hedge fund) business for almost 30 years and your research is second to none. You are a superb strategist. And I have seen many. You have your models (The Three Amigos.., et al) and your chart reading abilities are fairly convincing… That elevates you many miles above the standard gold bug service and others… :-)

You should work as a strategist in a big fund. Although I understand your “big boyz“ aversion… That’s why I run my own business too. Enjoy 2018!”  –Erwin G., Berlin Germany  1.4.18

High praise, considering the source: My Secret Weapon  IKN  1.2.18

“Happy Holidays to you and your family! I have subscribed to NFTRH for years now. You are always a breath of fresh air, telling the truth as you see it. I am grateful to God that I found your advice.”  –John B  12.24.17

“I can only imagine how busy you are running the business you have at the high level of service quality you do.”  –Michael B  12.20.17

“I read all of your analysis and conclusions, even on those sectors which are not my key priorities…  it is all grist for my mill, as I learn and orient myself to the big picture. I want, and appreciate, the whole enchilada.”  –Harold C  11.27.17

“I don’t think you have to do all the work showing the justifications for your conclusions, no need to kill your self – but then, I trust you, and so will anyone who follows you for a while.”  –Fred L  11.26.17

“Keep up the good work, these reports [have] kept me sane in the crazy market.”  –Arvind C  11.26.17

“FWIW, I like your service mainly because it makes me look at the entire investing universe even though I like to focus on just a couple of industries.”  –Douglas D  11.13.17

“I appreciate all your hard work and weekly bulletins! Great stuff.”  –Rich C  11.4.17

“Hi Gary, I recently subscribed to your NFTRH premium service and I am really enjoying it so far. I was hoping to also opt into the NFTRH+ (trade set-ups) service. If you could add me to that it would be much appreciated.”  –Jason P  11.1.17

“Hi Gary, you are so fast in responding… that’s [really] professional! So I very much appreciated it to have business with you.  –Achim H  11.1.17

“Btw, you do great work.”  –Nigel B  10.23.17

“While your investing modus is different than mine, I have come to rely on your market acumen for its honesty, thoroughness, and absence of bias.”  –C.P. M  10.16.17

“Gary, thanks for the great work.”  –Chris C  10.1.17

“A+ Report today, Gary. I’m signing on past my [intro] month. Thanks for concise and actionable interpretations you contain herein.”  –Michael B  9.24.17

“You are absolutely fucking killing everything. Great job.”  –Joe F  9.19.17

“Love your stuff.. just keep it under 100 pages. You still [have] 29 before the alarm sounds.”  –Brian K  9.17.17

“Thanks a lot. Quite honorable of you.  That makes it much easier to come back when I’m back in the markets.  BTW – yours [is] the very first newsletter that I have ever thought worthy to subscribe.  And I’ve been in markets for 25+ years.  Well done!”  –Mark L  9.16.17

“Gary, thanks for the mid-week analysis. You are a true professional and I can’t imagine there’s a better service out there.”  –Stan L  9.14.17

“Anyway, Gary, thanks for your hard work, good calls, great mid-week updates and good sense of humor.”  –Werner N  9.13.17

“Solid level headed approach, I appreciate that.”  –Mark K  8.29.17

From a former subscriber (after moving on for personal reasons) who kindly sent a formal testimonial about NFTRH…

“I could write much more but I felt it was better if I just focused on one thing.

There are many good things that I can say about Gary’s Notes, but I found the most striking and useful aspect to be his focus on staying objective and being cognizant of his biases. It is all too easy for one to put the blinders on and see the world the way one wants to see it, rather than the way it is. I am guilty of this myself on many occasions; however, I noticed that after subscribing to Notes I was more patient with my trades and grounded in my investment philosophy. The broad media does a fantastic job of injecting a great amount of mania and panic into our minds, showing us patterns that don’t really exist, and tugging at our subconscious biases. Gary’s Sunday morning report is always a welcome sight in my inbox to give me a fresh and level-headed perspective on the markets and the issues affecting them. I recommend without reservation Gary’s service, especially to anyone who manages their own portfolio.”  –Joshua R  8.27.17

“Thanks as always for your great and steady work… ”  –Stephen M  8.13.17

“Hi Gary, Kudos on your work this week.  For example, Make Way for Uncle Buck is a masterpiece and I’ll refer back to it quite a few times in the coming month.   I’m feeling highly unconfused at the moment!”  –Michael M  7.28.17

“Thanks for all you do my first report was amazing!”  –Michael T  6.26.17

“Great letter this week. Super interesting and insightful. Seriously. Well done!”  –Rick K  6.18.17

“As an accomplished TA, you probably don’t etch your targets in concrete. If I’m not mistaken, you rode the Semis significantly above your original target placed over a year ago. The challenge, I suppose, is to not mix – or confuse – your target-raising TA considerations with that oh-too-human element of greed – I doubt that you have that problem. Face it … yours was a great call!”  –Harold C  6.7.17

“Thank you for your informative and educational newsletter. I would like to change my monthly subscription to annual. Your work is helping this novice investor begin to understand the market a little and stop chasing the bounces, and buying into downtrends… I have finally tuned out the “analysts” who are merely promoting worthless schemes. I needed a larger (and honest) perspective, which you have provided.”  –Mike S  6.4.17

“Thanks again for all your help Gary and such prompt attention.  And most definitely enjoying your updates and your style of writing and analysis.”  –Chris W  5.30.17

“IHI – I think this is one of the hidden value add type views/calls that NFTRH had that no one else did.”  –Joe F  5.24.17

“Fyi I subscribed to [name withheld] Deliberations for many years. It was a good read but [he] was so conservative that he never really gave you much actionable advice – more of a look back, not forward. I enjoy your work as it combines historical trends with forward-looking ideas. I also subscribe to Bob Hoye/Ross Clark’s Institutional Advisors. It is a bit more arcane, but it is a good compliment to your work. Plus Hoye’s opinions on anthropogenic global warming are very entertaining.”  –Michael C  3.30.17

“Funny thing is, I really look at the trades you throw out there as an added bonus, and not the reason I subscribe- I think your overall analysis is the best out there…..just my .02”  –Dirk T  3.21.17

“Thanks Gary. That is very helpful to my decision making.”  –D.J. D.  3.9.17

“Great newsletter. I am not much of a trader so some of trade info is a bit outside of my cozy little comfort zone. However, I truly value [and] relate to a broad-based, macro, Global Market perspective based on technical analysis and I believe your newsletter helps me keep the S.S Retirement Fund away from the icebergs.”  –Kirk R  3.3.17

“I was a Portfolio Manager at  various banks during my career – so I am fairly knowledgeable about the markets – and your work is on par with many of the best strategists!”  –Rich C  2.26.17

“Thanks as always for your mental clarity.”  –Bret M  2.24.17

“Thanks, and I love your service.”  –Tom M  2.24.17

“Thanks for all of your updates! Very much appreciate the ongoing valuable insights.”  –Stan L  2.14.17

As a sign-off to an email… “Your subscriber who would be better of doing what you say rather than just listening to what you say”  –Doug D  2.13.17

“Yes, I do want to renew (at the original rate). I have been reducing my investment-related subscriptions somewhat lately, but yours is one of the few that is objective, well-written, and consistently useful. So please send me the link to renew!”  –Jim S  2.12.17

“I will be back for a yearly subscription in the next month or two.  Going on vacation without internet access and looking forward to coming back refreshed.  Love your insightful service!”  –Kyle J  2.7.17

“Your work is so thorough, really great. I have followed you on twitter for awhile and got the free emails, and really appreciate all the work you do at a very reasonable cost.”  –Karyn Y  2.6.17

“Thanks for the note and for your great work.  I’ve learned a lot from your newsletter.”  –Walter J  2.1.17

“Many thanks for your weekly letter. I’ve been a subscriber for some time but have only recently started to prioritize your mails and can only say that your charts and comments are outstanding.”  –Hans B  1.25.17

“Hi Gary, I just renewed for a year and want to say “thank you” for your great service! There is a great need for independent analysis in these crazy times. Also, I liked your musical selection yesterday and always enjoy your political commentary.”  –Jess V  1.17.17

“I notice an evolution over the last 12 months to a solidly rounded presentation of all markets, with no trace at all of enthusiasms for any particular sector or asset class. Very professional. Please keep up the really excellent analysis.  –Andrew C  1.16.17

“Hey Gary, great write up.”  –Nazir A  1.6.17

“Absolutely sterling job this year Gary.  Really happy with the balance and thoughtfulness of your analysis.  Much appreciated.  Merry Christmas from Kitzbuhel, Austria.”  –Richard W  12.25.16

“Thanks for keeping us on the right side of the markets.”  –Michael M  12.22.16

“Glad to be back on board.”  –Joe S  12.8.16

“By the way, you do good work.  Like your service.  Hope you keep it going.”  –Charles B  11.30.16

“I live totally off grid here in Xxxxx farming chocolate and your guidance is invaluable for swings. Here’s to you!!”  –David C  11.29.16

“It doesn’t surprise me that you have a lot of subscribers that have been fortunate enough (and continue to be) very successful- if I had found your analysis in 2010 when I started this process (investing our money), it would have cut years off the learning curve.  Intelligence seeks out intelligence just as iron sharpens iron, and most people I know and have done business with on this end abhor bullshit. Your site is basically what I would call “anti-bullshit”- no hype, just facts with solid reasoning and rationale, as well as hard numbers without emotion.    I think you have to see how much truly horrible advice is consistently disseminated by the financial “media” and “contributors” to truly understand what good analysis is.”  –DT  11.24.16

“Nice mid-week update Gary.  Appreciate it.”  –Richard W  11.17.16

“Gary, First of all thank you for all of your hard work and dedication to your principles.  I find your perspective and insight extremely beneficial and consistently valuable.”  –Matt D  11.11.16

“Thanks Gary for the timely update! We in Asia went through a roller coaster in real time!  –Florence O  11.9.16

“I’m [a] former subscriber. I meant to send you some feedback awhile ago, but life got in the way. Anyway NFTRH, in my opinion, is the best no nonsense straight forward market analysis I have found. So why am I not a subscriber anymore? I just needed a break. I thought it was a good time to book some profits against losses and go to cash until this debacle of an election is over with. I’ll see where things are at in the new year. All the best to you and yours.”  –Joseph S  10.28.16

“Very nice, consistent with your evaluations of the market. This clarity and reality is why I read you constantly. Thanks again.”  –Gary F  10.20.16

“Very useful [NFTRH update on HUI]. Thanks Gary!”  –Doug D  10.7.16

“Thank you for your quality work.”  –Hardeep G  9.23.16

“Gary, It almost feels like a slight betrayal, but I feel like it is time for me to cancel my subscription.  You’ve taught me a lot over the last several years, and I now feel ready “fly” on my own.  Thanks for all your insights.”  –Joe B  9.15.17  [this is music to my ears… GT]

“Thanks Gary.  This HUI update is really helpful. I think you have a great service.”  –Tom M  9.12.16

“Good Morning Gary,  Please note I have a new email address and send future issues of NFTRH to xxxxxxxxxx@gmail.com.  Enjoy every issue and don’t want to miss one.”  –JT L  9.11.16

“I have been a subscriber for just 2-3 months and enjoy reading your views. Although I focus almost solely on the natural resources sectors, particularly Precious Metals of late, I was very interested to read  your work regarding the semis vis-à-vis the general market . . . well done! Your work on Au and Ag is also greatly appreciated!”  –Harold C  9.7.16

“I really value your info highly. Thx for your service…”  –Torsten S  9.7.16

“Great call picking the [gold stock] bottom last week Gary!”  –Frederick L  9.6.16

“Hello Gary, I’ve been reading your work for some time now. I do appreciate it and think I can understand a fair bit of it. So thanks, I don’t much like the monthly payments and prefer the discount, so would you kindly move me to an annual subscription?”  –Joris H  9.6.16

“Gary, I don’t have enough words in English to express [to] you how satisfied I am with my recent subscription to NFTRH.”  –Julio O  9.1.16

“Much –much- more than a light in the darkness… this is a neon sign showing the way to go! Thanks.”  –Julio O  8.25.16

“I’m very impressed by your service thus far.”  –Howard C  8.25.16

“My two active subscriptions are NFTRH and Gary Savage.  Very different styles but you are both pointing me in the right direction.  Thanks for all you do!”  –Barry K  8.16.16

“Thanks for the great stuff you keep producing. Very helpful, indeed.”  –Werner N  8.11.16

“Great report as always today.”  –Lance N  8.7.16

“Really appreciate the midweek analysis Gary.  Very clear.”  –Richard W  8.3.16

“Thank you, Gary, for your great job! I like the summary at the end of your market update, very clear and easy to grasp.”  –Ralph B  7.22.16

“I don’t subscribe to many newsletters but your sober tone is always very appreciated and in stark contrast to to most financial media.”  –Rafael G  7.9.16

“Re: $SOX. Gary, Great call here…..from your most recent fan.”  –Jay F  7.8.16

“Hey Gary, Thanks for all the hard work you do.  Looks like the inflation trade is on.  Definitely at the party, but as usual, hanging out by the door! Always the risk manager (I’m an advisor running discretionary ETF tactical models for clients)…”  –Rich K  7.1.16

“Gary, I am really enjoying your work. You have taken my obsession about the markets to a new level. Thank you 😁”  –Jay F  6.25.16

“I have to say some of your themes are similar, although your funda, TA, and money management approach is far superior to his [another subscription service] let the stop-loss take you out if he is wrong or early.” –Joe S 6.24.16

“Thanks Gary. You do great work.”  –Chad C  6.23.16

“Keep up the great service.”  –Otto N  6.16.16

“Separately the value you add in answering emailed question really sets you and NFTRH apart, please keep up the good work.”  –Gus K  6.7.16

“Brilliant update. Embarrassed to admit that with two engineering degrees I struggle to follow the relationships among market sectors on Sundays. I should refer back to your earlier reports until this stuff sinks in. But sometimes things click for the old boy, like today. “Think of it this way” statements especially appreciated.”  –Michael M  6.7.16

“Great stuff lately. Thanks”  –Gary F  5.25.16

“So fucking good.”  –Joe F  5.22.16

“Thank you for everything – I have learned quite a bit from you. Perhaps most importantly, I’ve learned to tune out the nonsense and “promoters” and just stick to the facts. I am not actively participating in the markets right now, and that is the only reason I am not renewing my subscription.”  –Kyle R  5.16.16

“Hey Gary, New subscriber, like your site, as well as your measured, risk avoidance mentality.”  –Richard K  5.16.16

“Thanks Gary. Have found NFTRH to be quite useful.”  –Kirk R  5.8.16 (upon terminating subscription for personal reasons)

“Thank you for your response. I appreciate you taking the time to do so, and I now understand your point. By the way I am very much enjoying and learning from your NFTRH posts. Thank you for all of your efforts.”  –Gary W  4.20.16

“Hi Gary, Loved your report this weekend, esp. with all the miners!”  –Neil R  4.11.16

“Thanks Gary, keep up the great work.”  –Jerry H  4.3.16

“Thanks Gary. I just love your service and plan to convert to an annual at the conclusion of my current monthly cycle.”  –Tom M  3.28.16

“Please sign me up for direct email to receive all posts and send me the bill to renew my subscription for another year (or shall I pass through your website to do it?). I love your TA abilities.” –André D 3.20.16

“Hi Gary, I am still baffled how precise your predictions have been so far. Makes it a lot easier to get better structure in my Resource Portfolio and makes it easy to hold cash to wait for the broad markets to get to interesting levels.  [email then went on to other business and concluded…] Thanks a lot in advance and keep up the good work! I go to bed with NFTRH each Sunday! ;-)”  –Claudio M  3.15.16

“Thanks again for your excellent service and good investing.”  –Richard E  3.9.16

“Thanks for the prompt reply. And you make powerful points, especially with your reasoning concerning copper and your post this AM. Your inter-market technical analysis (a la John Murphy) is absolutely….THE BEST!”–Dennis G  3.9.16

“Gary, you’re a good man to recognize and acknowledge a change of opinion. Very rare in the business. Hope all is well with you keep up the good work.”  –Doug F  3.9.16

“Hi Gary. First things first, I really like your work, and appreciate your approach that combines many parameters to try to make sense of this [crazy] market. I like it so much that sometimes, I find myself impatiently waiting for the next bit of information that will shed some light on the next move in the market. (you called some market reversals due to sentiment being extreme late last year that were spot on! Congrats!)”  –Herve J  3.8.16

“Just a short note to say many thanks for your email, the speed and thoroughness of you reply was excellent. Equally your recent post regarding the COT has arrived via email from NFTRH to remind me yet again ‘let the market come to oneself’, there is no need to chase it. Apologies if I sound too gushing but your stewardship of NFTRH is quite remarkable.”  –Gus K  2.27.16

“Anyway I have been with you now for a few months I think and I am sorry I didn’t subscribe long ago. You help me keep perspective and manage my emotions. I sleep better at night. I think very highly of your synthesis of TA and fundamentals. I also appreciate your unemotional clear eyed approach to the markets. I have run my own retail business for almost 40 years now and I am very gratified when a customer tells me that she loves my place. I imagine you respond the same way when someone lauds your efforts. So I’m lauding. You do a great job. I love your work. Thank you and keep it up.”  –Rich K  2.15.16

“Gary, Just a quick note to say “Thanks.” I’ve been a subscriber for about 2 years now and I can honestly say each week is an education unto itself. Keep up the good work, it may speak to me loving the markets, or needing more of a life, but reading your breakdown is my favorite part of the weekend.”  –Chad C  2.14.16

“Have to say that your service has gotten more helpful in keeping me out of “mined” areas of the market and keeping me less impulsive in trading. And for that, many thanks my friend!”  –Ron N  2.11.16

“Gary, thanks very much for catching the duplicate subscription issue, and the refund. That said, I really value your input, and would like to continue as an annual, rather than a monthly, subscriber. How can we make that adjustment?”  –Jim S  2.11.16

“This is a wealth of data, analysis and information! Thank you.”  –Joel H  2.7.16 (a new subscriber)

“Thanks for your daily updates. You are [the] most credible writer out there.  –Charles C  2.5.16

“Your price is a very good deal.”  –Dan K  2.3.16

“thanks, i just re-subscribed! love the newsletter btw!”  –Doug R  2.1.16

“Thank you for your excellent reports.”  –Michael S  1.31.16

“Hi Gary, I wanted to acknowledge your great calls to start the year. I’m impressed. Keep up the great work!”  –Ted E  1.22.16

“Just wanted to let you know today I followed you suggestion on TLT vs the stock markets. And you get a great big THANK YOU! Great call, I caught the market just after noon CST and still did great in only a couple of hours. Since I agree with you on the continued decline in the stock equities, I’m really going to enjoy this for the time [being]. Paid for my subscription today.”  –JT L  1.13.16

“I value your newsletter a lot.”  –Frank B  1.5.16

“Will be looking forward to all your NFTRH and updates. For me you are the most level headed analyst out there.”  –Wolfgang R  12.23.15

“Many thanks for your extremely quick reply, I honestly don’t know how you stay on top of things so well… I continue to be impressed by your work.”  –Augustus K  12.22.15

“Hi Gary, I just renewed my subscription to NFTRH via PayPal and want to say “thank you” for your excellent analysis. I believe NFTRH is the best service available and am your loyal customer. Keep up the great work!”  –Jess V  12.17.15

“Yes, please extend me for another year. The weekly NFTRH report is required reading every Sunday evening!  –Andrew C  12.16.15

“Am enjoying and benefiting from [your] work.”  –Laurence R  12.14.15

“Gary, I find your analysis and timing of dissemination as always to be spot on. this particular update is worth its weight in gold (sorry for the pun). bang on the money. You are really helping me to navigate these markets. thanks again. what a great service you provide.”  –Joel C  12.2.15

“Anyway, I am very grateful that I finally found a service with a balanced and careful approach to the general, as well as PM markets. I find your weekend reports, as well as the perfectly timed in-week updates (as relevant facts emerge), extremely helpful and reassuring. Thank you!”  –Werner N  11.24.15

“I wanted to note that I appreciate your clarity, diligence and humor.”  –Markus N  11.22.15

“Thanks Gary: I will try and remember to let you know if I buy it or not. It helps a lot to have your input.”  –Tim M  11.19.15

“Absolutely wish I had had your service in 2008 and I feel much more comfortable now as a subscriber.”  –George P  11.4.15

“Thank you Gary for all of your analysis..no such thing as too much unique information..It helps tremendously..Your correlation charts are phenomenal. A truly different and helpful perspective.”  –Louis M  11.4.15

“Thank you for all your hard work and great info.”  –Jerry H  10.24.15

“I think your reports are better than most of the other ones out there.”  –Christopher V  10.23.15

“Simply put I was thrilled to read your latest report, consequently my understanding of your analysis has measurably advanced. Please keep up the excellent work, and once again please may I convey my thanks to you.”  –Gus K  10.19.15

“Great post [update] Gary.”  –John M  10.15.15

“Hi Gary, Although we’ve never corresponded, I have followed you for a number of years, and am now a happy subscriber. I just wanted to say that I find great value in your writing and approach. Thank you.”  –Ian H  10.14.15

“Thank you for everything — your analysis is disciplined and informative. Great work.”  –Vagish G  10.14.15

“Hi Gary, I think you are on the right track and that is why I hire your services. Good for you and for us that you talk about Armstrong. Could it be that you are both 90% on the same track regarding likely PM developments, yet from very different personalities and approaches? Perhaps 10% totally differentiates you both but that is largely entertainment. You are your own man and so is he… You are far superior in terms of language mastery and analytical incisiveness. He is the mythical “forecaster”…”  –Henri G  10.5.15

“Hi Gary, I have subscribed to many news letters over the years and yours is definitely one of the better ones, not just good information, I enjoy reading it.”  –Garth G  9.23.15

“Gary, as usual, great post for the uncertain, well reiterated.”  –Norman T  9.23.15

“Want to say i enjoyed today’s letter & glad i signed up.”  –Greg B  9.20.15

“I was watching the market today and was amazed how spot on your chart on the QQQ bear trade was. It was like magic!”  –Agnes L  9.17.15

“Gary, Firstly, have been very grateful for your updates over the last few weeks – as a new subscriber there’s a lot to get the head around but nonetheless its been invaluable in trying to navigate the gameshow – so just wanted to say thank you for that.”  –Joel C  8.27.15

“I want to opt in to the email service for NFTRH+ trading ideas. Thank you very much. Keep up the awesomely good work. All the best to you and your family.”  –John B  8.16.15

“Thanks, and thank you for the continued good work that you do.”  –Matt D  8.10.15

“Loved the analogy of the guy in his mother’s basement using a rotary phone. Keep up the good work.”  –John S  8.9.15

“Hey Gary…A very good weekly analysis.. I really appreciate your conservative approach and patience. It is a very tough market. I appreciate your honesty about your results ..It helps me and validates my decision to subscribe with you.” –Louis M  8.9.15

“As a new subscriber I really like the professional and humble tone of your reports.”  –Raphael G  8.6.15

“Thank you again so much for your awesome service. Any time I can do anything to help you (like write a testimonial or whatever) please do not hesitate to ask‎ — I will be more than happy to oblige!”  –Vagish G  7.21.15

“Hello Gary, I am really enjoying your analysis…”  –Franciso A  7.17.15

“Great call on the FXI bottom. One more day made a huge difference.”  –Carl B  7.14.15

“Really brilliant work.”  –Chuck C  7.7.15

“I always look forward to all your reports. You do a great service.”  –Wolfe R  6.28.15

“Xxxxxx is not even in the same galaxy as you. Bob Hoye I like, though. Don’t change a thing Gary – you’re the best of breed.”  –Frederick L  5.30.15

“Gary, Great report as always. I think it’s the best product of its kind out there.”  –Jim S  5.17.15

Thanks for all your hard work and continued guidance. A voice as yours is what is such great benefit to the likes of this retail investor.”  –John L  5.14.15

“Hello Gary, yes it [NFTRH 341] finally did arrive. Thanks for checking everything. It’s a great read as always!”  –Lawrence A  5.4.15

“Hi Gary, Thank you for all the hard work and great analysis — I’m loving my subscription!”  –Vagish G  5.1.15

“Hey Gary, Kudos on the SIMO call!   It is breaking out nicely.”  –Chris A  4.10.15

“BTW – what you provide for us every Sunday and also throughout the week is truly a bargain. I wouldn’t blame you if you doubled your subscription cost.”  –Kyle R  3.31.15

“Another great report – I don’t know how you manage to crank out such quality every week.”  –Frederick L  3.29.15

“Great issue Gary, but nothing new there.”  –George P  3.29.15

“I find your reports more useful than virtually any other service to which I subscribe. Thanks for a great product.”  –Jim S  3.22.15

“You and Mark from IKN were a life saver in my stock trading.”  –Deborah D 3.20.15

“Hi Gary, Let me say that I do appreciate your service and the quality stuff you are able to put together. Please keep up this really good work.”  –Gianluca Z  3.20.15

“Gary, A quick word to say that I have just speed read your latest NFTRH and consider this one of your best weekly missives of recent times …..you have definitely nailed the issues with your scenarios of potential next moves in USD/interest rates/ commodities/ stocks.”  –Andrew C  3.16.15

“brilliant edition.”  –Otto Rock (IKN)  3.8.15

“With thanks for all your excellent work.”  –Heather R  3.6.15

“I really enjoy your analysis.”  –John B  3.1.15

“Thanks Gary…I hope to renew my subscription with you once I get back from working out of town…very wise insight you provide..take care!”  –Frank O  2.5.15

“Excellent newsletter & interim posts … I appreciate the work you put into it greatly. Well written & entertaining to boot. I pair your perspective w/ others (e.g., Springheel Jack, McClellan Oscillator, True Wealth, etc) to make trading decisions.” –Kevin P  1.28.15

“Always good, but this week seems exceptionally excellent. You must love this stuff, because it seems difficult to me to keep objective, balanced track of it all; and I think you do it well.”  –Gary F  1.18.15

“Anyway your big picture view is the best out there and I really appreciate your brilliance!! You have taught me so much.” –Chuck C 1.4.15

 

Many more testimonials going back to Q4 2008.